There are no refunds for pro account subscriptions.

You can change your subscription setting so that it does not renew by going to myfolio.com/subscription.

If you cancel your upgraded subscription entirely before its period is up, you will get a website prorated credit which can be used for another subscription (per MyFolio’s discretion).

Site credits are non-transferable and can be applied only to the same account the credit was given to.

Any account that is banned due to abuse per our website terms of use will forfeit any remaining subscription balance.